Boy have I been bad at posting. Let’s get right into it, shall we?

Saturday, January 1, 2011:
-totally and completely down with the flu. Never so sick in my life. Happy new year, bleurch. No workout.

Sunday, January 2, 2011:
-flu recovery. 60% better. No workout.

Monday, January 3, 2011:
-back to work, but still no workout.

Tuesday, January 4, 2011:
-3/4 mile quick run then spinning! Felt ok.

Wednesday, January 5, 2011:
-spinning! Slammed at work so no time to run other than running to the office.

Thursday, January 6, 2011:
-spinning. No running except running to work after. Was really tired, only got 5 hours sleep. Major power outtage in both SM and Venice. So glad I have a super bright white string of lights wrapped around my bike bc it was so dark on the street.

Friday, January 7, 2011:
-spinning. Slept only 5 hours but had burrito the size of my head the night before so at least had energy.

Songs/artists heard at spin class this week:
Bruce Springsteen’s “I’m on Fire”, Eric Clapton’s “Cocaine”, U2, Pink, some german techno, that “always turn the car around” song, lots of MJ for some reason, DM’s “Personal Jesus”.

It was a rather intense week at work so I am proud of myself that I still took time out to do something for me, since that doesn’t always happen.