Last year on New Years Eve, the German and I ran the NYC midnight fun run. He had just gotten back from Germany that day and I remember doing this photo shoot right before I had to go sit on him to wake him up because he was so jet lagged. He was mumbling stuff in German and I said, “yer in amurica now, boy!” and he cracked up. I couldn’t believe he rallied. But he did, and we went to Central Park at 10pm and froze our assess off at midnight in the freezing sleet with all the other runners and an amazing fireworks show that lasted for 15 minutes.

This year we walked down to the beach and took some pictures. Now he’s off to Whole Foods to get some dinner and then we’ll have some champagne and probably fall asleep at 10pm because we are boring.

Today I did a breathless spin class, it was super hard. Then a 30 minute core class, also almost impossible. My core needs work.

Happy New Year!