Today I got back into the swing of things (kinda) and ran 5.67 miles. I just about DIED.

55:38 total
hr 175 avg
hr 189 peak
643 kcals
TE 5 (out of 5!!!)

27:27 out
28:10 back

I wanted to do a negative split but the fact that I walked for a few :10 when my heart rate was jacked up pretty much killed that. And I also hit the long light so I had to wait over :60 on the way back, when I had to wait less than :30 on the way out.

Then me and my mom went to see Water for Elephants; it was ok. The book was naturally so much better.

It’s interesting to note that since I’ve basically taken the past 2.5 weeks off, my hamstring pain was virtually non-existant, my sciatica pain was 100% gone, and I have not been sick. I also lost weight (muscle) but I was way thinner than before.

I am so off the Vineman training program I have no idea how I’ll get back on in less than 2 months.

